Skip navigation

Hi. Welcome to my blog. My name is Alastair, but due to a decent chunk of my fellow explorer companions sharing the name with me, we call me Gary. A hybrid of this… Garystair.

I am an explorer and photographer of abandoned, derelict, closed and non-public/under contruction urban space and structures. I have only followed this pastime for a bit over a year, which has come and gone quicker than a…insert funny similie here. The year has given me no choice but to persue the hobby to new levels, pushing the limits. Taller skyscrapers, deeper tunnels and further abroad. This does come with its risks, but thats all part of the fun.

I will try and back-date the most memorable and exciting trips in the last year before starting on the latest stuff, so in until then ciao!

Leave a Reply

